Arse Announce East Coast EP Tour

Arse Announce East Coast EP Tour

ARSE have pulled their finger out and announced an East Coast Tour in celebration of their forthcoming EP Kaputt., out February 23 via Grupo Records.

The tour will include three thumping shows in Naarm/Melbourne, Gadigal Country/Sydney, and Meanjin/Brisbane this April.

The trio has also teased that they have joined forces with Sydney comedian John Cruckshank of Redfern Electrical fame for the video to their next single Night Shift Blues. Filmed on the bank of the Cooks River on Gadigal Country at 2am on a Monday night, the video is a psychedelic tour de force by one of the country’s leading comic minds.

Cruckshank is a staple of the Melbourne International Comedy Festival, and has appeared on ABC’s Tonight with Tom Ballard. The first episode of his self-funded online series, Redfern Electrical, has amassed more than 160k views.

Night Shift Blues is the third single from ARSE’s forthcoming EP Kaputt., out February 23 on Grupo Records.

Kaputt. was produced, mixed and mastered by ARSE bassist Jonathan Boulet at the band’s own Marrickville studio. Naturally, it hits like a sledgehammer and is equally indebted to classic ’80s hardcore as it is to the scorching psychedelia of Tropical Fuck Storm and King Gizzard at their thrashiest. It’s a major update on a sound that’s seen the band compared to the likes of IDLESMetz, and Pigsx7.

Kaputt. is the first taste of ARSE since 2019’s Safe Word EP, a five-track belter that put them on bills with punk royalty Cosmic Psychos, Amyl and the Sniffers, and These New South Wales. In under 20 minutes, Kaputt. skewers everything from climate change denialism to crooked law enforcement, and proves that ARSE has one of the tightest rhythm sections in Australian music right now. They aim far and wide with references – one track channels Diesel and Dust-era Midnight Oil, another sounds like if Flipper slapped the Stooges. Somehow, it all manages to sound like ARSE.Kaputt.,is out February 23 on Grupo Records, pre-order the EP/EP Bundles here!Listen to the raging second single,Shame Bomb available on all streaming platforms here. 


Dan Cunningham (vocals, guitar) | Jonathan Boulet (bass) | Tim Watkins (drums)

1. Go Hard
2. Shame Bomb
3. Level Skipper
4. Night Shift Blues
5. Prick in the Franger
6. Kaputt.

Friday, April 12 – Naarm/Melbourne, Shotkickers w/ It Thing and Zipper
Saturday, April 13 – Gadigal Country/Sydney, Marrickville Bowling Club w/ Bench Press and Tombeau and the Idiots 
Saturday, April 20 –  Meanjin/Brisbane, The Brightside*


*tickets for The Brightside will go on sale next month.