Once Human To Release New Album January 2017 – Across The Ocean

Once Human To Release New Album January 2017

“Having been focused on recording, producing and developing bands, I had not picked up the guitar out of passion for twelve years but as soon as I started writing with Lauren (Hart, vocals) I fell in love with what we were making, and I wanted to play in the band and get back on stage,” states guitarist Logan Mader, whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only for his production and mixing work on records from the likes of Gojira, Fear Factory and Devildriver, but also as the original guitarist in Machine Head and his late 90s stint in Soulfly.


With the lineup rounded out by drummer Dillon Trollope, bassist Damien Rainaud and guitarists Skyler Howren and recent recruit Max Karon, everything about Evolution makes it clear that this is a band pushing itself to deliver something that truly stands apart.

Having made waves with their 2015 debut, The Life I Remember, the band have dramatically progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct, and devastatingly heavy. Evolution is not just the title of Once Human’s sophomore release, it’s an armour-plated declaration.

The first song most will encounter will be lead off single “Eye Of Chaos”, which is a hell of a way to grab the attention of both those new to the band and their followers. Bringing together all of the elements that make the album so compelling, it has an immediacy that is undeniable. Armed with this track and the eight others comprising Evolution, Once Human intend to build on the groundwork laid down by the two tours they did in support of their debut, and make it damn clear that this is a band to be taken seriously.

Evolution Tracklist

1. Flock Of Flesh
2. Eye Of Chaos
3. Mass Murder Frenzy
4. Gravity
5. Dark Matter
6. Paragon
7. Drain
8. Killers For The Cure
9. Passenger