Speedball Announce ANZ & Indonesia Tour – Across The Ocean

Speedball Announce ANZ & Indonesia Tour

Sydney punkers SPEEDBALL are soon to embark on their most ambitious tour yet in support of their 3rd release, 2017’s How Will I Slam Tomorrow When I Can’t Even Mosh Today.

The EP has all their crowd favourites finally committed to tape. Tracks like We Wanna Mosh, Cops Are Tops and Alibi can now be slammed to in the privacy of your own home, not just when they play live!

Speaking of Cops Are Tops, the band have filmed a rad little video for the 1 minute and 17 second punch in the face that it is.

Formed in late 2000 the band released two EP’s and played a tonne of shows before going on a five year hiatus. Returning with 2015’s EP, Back From The Dead the band played over 30 shows in support of the release which sold over 750 copies!

Having toured with the likes of Karnivool, The Radiators, Nerdlinger, Darker Half, The Porkers and Nunchukka Superfly, Speedball have a very wide ranging and diverse appeal and a fanbase to match!

Put on a t-shirt you don’t mind never seeing again and rock up for a night of dive bombs, finger bleeding basslines, double kicks and some good friendly violent fun!

TOUR DATES

WA
Friday, June 8: The Den, Perth
Saturday, June 9: The Monkey Bar, Mandurah

SA
Friday, June 15: Enigma Bar, Adelaide
Saturday, June 16: Yard of Retard, Adelaide (All Ages)

Victoria
Friday, June 22: Black Hatt (arvo show 2-6pm), Geelong
Saturday, June 23: Woody’s Bar, Melbourne

NSW
Thursday, June 28: Tattersals Hotel, Penrith
Friday, June 29: The Chatswood Club
Saturday, June 30: Institutionalized Fest VI – Rest Easy Motel, Wentworth Falls
Sunday, July 1: The Moshpit, Newtown

New Zealand
Thursday, July 5: Whammy Bar, Auckland
Friday, July 6:Navara Lounge. Hamilton
Saturday, July 7: Valhalla, Wellington

Indonesia
Friday, July 13: Twice Bar, Bali
Saturday, July 14: Gimme Shelter, Bali

QLD
Friday, July 20: The Backroom, Brisbane
Saturday, July 21: Ipswich (afternoon show) (TBC)
Saturday, July 21: Norville Beer garden, Toowoomba
Sunday, July 22: Snooker World, Gold Coast

Speedball on Facebook