Midnight Oil 2nd Brisbane Show Added – Across The Ocean

Midnight Oil 2nd Brisbane Show Added

Midnight Oil’s “The Great Circle 2017” Tour is already proving to be one of the year’s biggest live events, with a second Brisbane show just announced due to overwhelming pre-sale demand.

The legendary Australian rock band and agitators’ Riverstage performance on Sunday 15 October sold out of its pre-sale allocation in 20 minutes. Therefore a second show at Brisbane’s Riverstage on Tuesday 17 October has been announced.

Pre-sale tickets for Midnight Oil’s 2nd Brisbane show are available FROM 2.00PM LOCAL TIME (3pm AEDT) to Frontier Members (sign up here) and Midnight Oil subscribers (sign up here). They will be available until 1pm tomorrow unless they sell out before then.

Additional tickets to both Brisbane shows will be available to the general public next Monday 27 February from 1pm local time.

The Great Circle 2017 World Tour will see the group’s classic line-up literally circle around our overheating planet for 6 months, starting and ending with gigs in Sydney. Appropriately for a band forged in their hometown’s sweat-drenched beer barns, the tour will begin in mid-April with an intimate local pub gig (details to be announced closer to the date). For all tour news and details of full dates go to www.midnightoil.com.

MIDNIGHT OIL – THE GREAT CIRCLE TOUR
#Oils2017

Presented by Frontier Touring, MAX and Triple M

Midnight Oil & Frontier Members pre-sale today until Fri 24 Feb
See start times below
(or ends earlier if pre-sale allocation exhausted)

General public on sale Monday 27 Feb
See start times below


Mon 2 Oct | ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Apakatjah
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12:30pm local time)

Wed 4 Oct | Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Irrunytju Band
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12:30pm local time)
Presented locally by Mix 104.9

Sat 7 Oct  | Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns, QLD (18+*)
With Urthboy
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Tue 10 Oct | Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville, QLD (All Ages)
With Urthboy
tecc.net.au | Ph: (07) 4771 400
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon local time)
Presented locally by 4TO

Thu 12 Oct | Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton, QLD (18+*)
With Urthboy
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Sat 14 Oct | Big Pineapple Fields, Sunshine Coast, QLD (18+*)
With The Living End & Jebediah
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon local time)
Presented locally by 92.7 Mix FM

Sun 15 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)
PRE-SALE SOLD OUT
With The Jezabels
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (1pm local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Tue 17 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)
NEW SHOW ANNOUNCED!
PRE-SALE AVAILABLE FROM 2.00PM LOCAL TIME (3PM AEDT) 

With special guests to be announced

ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (1pm local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Thu 19 Oct | Hockey Fields, Coffs Harbour (18+*)
With Jebediah & Jack River
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

Sat 21 Oct | Hope Estate, Hunter Valley, NSW (18+*)
With Birds of Tokyo & Ash Grunwald
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon AEDT)
Presnted locally by KOFM

Tue 24 Oct | AIS Arena, Canberra, ACT (All Ages)
PRE-SALE SOLD OUT
With Something For Kate
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon AEDT)
Presented locally by MIX 106.3

Thu 26 Oct | The Village Green Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, SA (All Ages)
With Spiderbait & Bad//Dreems
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (1.30pm local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Sat 28 Oct | Perth Arena, Perth, WA (All Ages)
With Spiderbait
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (12noon local time)
Presented locally by Triple M

Wed 1 Nov | Derwent Entertainmnent Centre, Hobart, TAS (All Ages)
With The Jezabels
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (3pm AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

Fri3 Nov | Gateway Lakes, Wodonga, VIC (18+*)
With The Living End
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (3pm AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

Sat 4 Nov | Hanging Rock, Mt Macedon, VIC (18+*)
With John Butler Trio, Something for Kate, Frank Yamma & David Bridie
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (2pm AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

Mon 6 Nov | Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)
With The Jezabels & Adalita
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (4pm AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

Wed 8 Nov | Win Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW (All Ages)
With Abbe May
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (2pm AEDT)
Presented locally by WAVE FM

Sat 11 Nov | The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+*)
PRE-SALE SOLD OUT
With John Butler Trio & A.B.Original
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
On sale: Mon 27 Feb (11am AEDT)
Presented locally by Triple M

* U18s must be accompanied by parent/legal guardian

INTERNATIONAL TOUR DATES:
Full details at www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates/

SOUTH AMERICA
Tue 25 Apr | Pepsi on Stage, Porto Alegre
Thu 27 Apr | Live, Curtiba
Sat 29 Apr | Espaço das Americas, São Paolo
Sun 30 Apr | Vivo Rio, Rio De Janeiro
Tue 2 May | NET Live, Brasilia

NORTH AMERICA
Sat 6 May | Center Stage, Atlanta, GA
Tue 9 May | The Filmore, Silver Spring, MD
Thu 11 May | House of Blues, Boston, MA
Sat 13 May | Webster Hall, New York City, NY
Tue 16 May | Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA
Thu 18 May | The Vic, Chicago, IL
Sat 20 May | Danforth Theatre, Toronto, Canada
Tue 23 May | Paramount Theatre, Denver, CO
Thu 25 May | The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA
Sat 27 May | Fox Theatre, Oakland, CA
Mon 29 May | Revolution Hall, Portland, OR
Wed 31 May | Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA
Fri 2 June | The Commodore, Vancouver, Canada

EUROPE + UK
Wed 21 Jun | E-Werk, Cologne, Germany
Fri 23 Jun | Paradiso, Amsterdam, Holland
Sun 25 Jun | Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin, Germany
Tue 27 Jun | Amager Bio, Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 29 Jun | Rockafeller Music Hall, Oslo, Norway
Sat 1 Jul | Furuviksparken, Gävle, Sweden
Tue 4 Jul | Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK
Thu 6 Jul | Olympia, Paris, France
Fri 7 Jul |  Festival de Beauregard, Hérouville-Saint-Claire, France
Sun 9 Jul | Les Deferlantes Festival, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Wed 12 Jul |  Volkshaus, Zurich, Switzerland
Fri 14 Jul |  Musilac, Aix Les Bains, France
Sun 16 Jul | Les Vieilles Charrues, Carhaix, France
Tue 18 Jul | Batschkapp, Frankfurt, Germany
Fri 21 Jul | Colours of Ostrava, Ostrava, Czech Republic

NEW ZEALAND
Sat 9 Sep | Vector Arena, Auckland, NZ
Mon 11 Sep | Horncastle Arena, Christchurch, NZ